Queen Bee Eats for a Day

Look at My Dinner March 24, 2009

Filed under: Cooking Adventures — queenbeeeatsforaday @ 2:52 am
Tags:
look-at-my-dinner

yumm?!

This image was emailed to me last week by my sister, Jennifer.  She made her own dinner, garnished it, and took a picture.  The email had the simple subject, “look at my dinner.”

I think that our blog has inspired her, which is what it’s all about – being adventurous, trying new things, and having fun with food.

Granted, this is a jar of spaghetti sauce (Vodka sauce), but the fact that she thought about(and followed through) making a meal instead of eating at Chipotle for the tenth time this week makes me think that there’s hope for her yet!

Way to go, Jen!

XOXO
QB

 

6 Responses to “Look at My Dinner”

  1. Karla Says:

    Jennifer should try eating it with chopsticks for another new and interesting twist! 🙂

  2. queenbeeeatsforaday Says:

    Yes, she totally should! Maybe I will send her a set.

    XOXO
    QB

  3. haleyhoneybee Says:

    I love Vodka Sauce!!! Good for you QB in training.
    xox, HHB

  4. Gina Stanley Says:

    I’m so excited for you! Isn’t it great you’ve inspired someone! Love it!

  5. queenbeeeatsforaday Says:

    Now she just has to stick to it! Since the last post she’s made Eggplant Parmesan, Chicken Marsala, Seafood Pizza, and a couple of other things. Though they are all halfway homemade, it’s so much better than eating out or a frozen pizza every night like college kids do!

  6. It’s all about baby steps!


Leave a Reply

