Queen Bee Eats for a Day

I feel like home January 13, 2009

Filed under: Restaurants — haleyhoneybee @ 7:15 pm
Tags:

It may be cause for concern…I turned to my hubby and proclaimed “I feel like home”. I was just a block from Rodeo Drive in Beverly Hills.

I’ll explain. I was in bed all week, fever, congestion, aches, nothing fun. We went for a drive, with the top down in the warm sun, enjoyed the view of tall palm trees in the clear blue sky; surely this would make me well. And then we found ourselves at Nate’n Al Delicatessen.

Nate'n Al

I could have wanted nothing more – Chicken soup with a big round matzo ball, and because I was in heaven I also ordered an onion roll. My hubby had a pastrami sandwich. And the pickles. oh I could have been 4 years old at the Rascal House on Miami Beach.

 

Leave a Reply

